Rainy day stuff

One of my New Years resolutions was to try and keep up with technology a bit better.  It’s not that I’m a technophobe, it just comes down to time…

I have just spent a couple of hours sorting out RSS feeds to my favourite blogs and personalising my igoogle homepage.  There is soooo much cool stuff on there.  I was thrilled to find an activity tracker and am hoping it lives up to its rating.  I have spent time and money on trying to find a simple programme to achieve the tasks that this little doofa says it does.

There are also sticky notes, time clocks, all the major news sources AND you can set up separates tabs for all the different categories.  Now this may not be news to you but for those of us who are busy and don’t have the best internet access in the world (hell; New Zealand doesn’t have the best internet access in the world), this is igoogle stuff and RSS is prettygroovy.

What’s next on my techno list…

  1. Sort out which Apple I am going to buy
  2. Sort out a replacement for my digital camera
  3. Learn more about the ins and outs of blogging; you know, codes and all that stuff 🙂

Must find some time to do some work

Leave a Reply

