It’s pure caffeinated Gold

A good friend of mine (OK he’s my second cousin, once removed) has set up his own coffee roastery, Aurum, in HB.  Aurum means Gold (just in case you didn’t know)

Now all my friends know I am a coffee-aholic, they have even suggested I write a book on the good and bad coffee shops in the lower North Island, so I am not recommending this coffee just because he’s a relly.  It’s great coffee and even the organic blend packs a powerful punch.  🙂

The good news is you can order this fabulous coffee on-line at www.aurumcoffee.co.nz

The owners, Bruce and Wendy Mckenzie, have aptly named their gorgeous blends White Gold (my fav), 18ct Gold, Rose Gold, Au, Organic Blend, and Decaffeinated (Bruce and Wendy are taking a little bit of convincing that they should in fact name the decaf “fools gold”; it was their idea but they never ran with it, I think it’s fabulous)

Hubby and I are working our way through 1kg of white gold mmmmmm

Leave a Reply

