Never say never

It’s been my long held opinion that I should never say ‘never’ as invariably I ‘do’.  Conversely it’s the same with New Years resolutions, if I say ‘I’m gonna”, I don’t.

So when I secretly mumbled to myself that I too many toys that I hadn’t yet learnt how to get the best out of AND that I could spend the year learning to use them better AND hence be more frugal, in my heart of hearts I knew it was doomed.

To be fair it really is he-who-works-outdoors fault.  At the time the following beastie was suggested to us before Christmas I just nodded and grinned stupidly as, and he-who-works-outdoors knows this, I was under the influence of a decent quantity of Chivas and had a belly fully of BBQ.  So when it turned up last night and it was turned on the only appropriate response therefore was to break out the chivas, turn on the BBQ, nod and once again grin stupidly.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

